Tribute to a great teacher!

teacherI am very sad today because a week ago, one of my very kind and favourite teachers, Professor Yahya Chaudhry passed away in Lahore. He was my teacher during my second year in B.Sc. Civil Engineering. He taught us the subject of Building Construction and Drawing II.

Professor Yahya retired as Dean of Civil Engineering from University of Engineering and Technology, Lahore in 2006 (as far as my memory works). he always showed great love care for his students. He was a witty man and had a great sense of humor. He was also very good in memorising Urdu poetry. To me he was very kind and he always appreciated my music. He took great care of me when I went against my whole class once and did not agree on not attending his class. He was also very nice friend of my Father Dr. Javed Anwar Aziz.

besides teaching the course work, Prof. Yahya told us many practical things that are being used on sites. I pray to Allah to bless his soul in Jannat-ul-firdous and give patience to his family to bear this unrecoverable loss….

One comment

Leave a Reply

