Hum sub umeed se hain – a great comedy programme on GEO

Dr. Younis Butt - brain behind the programme

Dr. Younis Butt - brain behind the programme

During last 3-4 years, Geo TV’s superhit comedy programme ‘Hum sub umeed se hain’ got maximum popularity. The programme is written by Dr. Muhammad Younis Butt, who enjoys a very good reputation in writing comedy books, plays and talkshows. His programme ‘Family Front’ had already set new records of success.

In ‘Hum sub umeed se hain’ artistes resembling with our political leaders present a very nice comedy. Actors copying Pervaiz Musharraf, Aitzaz Ahsan and Geo’s compere Sohail Warraich got maximum populartity. Lollywood actress Veena Malik hosts the shows in a very good manner. She passes funny comments (written by Dr. Butt) about various news and issues in such a way that makes viewers laugh. Small skits are shown in which political leaders are shown doing funny acts. In a very unpleasant political situation in Pakistan, such programmes are very necessary. They reduce the tension in public and at the same time show mirror to the politicians. Well done GEO and Dr. Younis Butt!

12 comments

  1. Dr.Younis Butt Sb. Assalam O Alekum:
    I want to meet you will it be possible for you to spare some time from your busy schedule to have a short meeting with me. Please let me know on my cell no: 0301 8460463 OR by Email. I shall be thankful and obliged for this kindness.

    Best Regards
    Riffat Abrar
    25-11-2008

  2. modern poem
    taliban taliban
    yes papa
    having a bomb
    no papa
    open ur jacket
    thaaa,thaaa
    thaaa……

  3. Hello Sir,
    I hope u are enjoying good health and always be happy for a long time.your program is very very funy and put its views on the current affairs. i also have some commody thinking about our politicians. Next time i also share wid u.
    tanks you.
    M.Irshad

  4. Dear Dr. Younus Butt

    I am really inspired of your reativity in ‘Hum sub umeed se hen” I would like to suggest you that there is a Ghazal by Jagit Sigh

    “Thukra o ab ke peyar karo…
    me nashay me hoon…

    Jo chaho mere yar karo…
    me nashe me hoon

    Dila raha hon yaqeen e wafa magar…
    mera na etebar karo me nashay me hoon…

    I belive you can make a glorious perody geet on that ghzal in the light of the performance of our current Government.

    Regards

  5. sir muje hum sub umeed se hain main koi funy roll de dain plzzz mera contect number hai #03465745246 plzz sir muje kam de dain my age22

  6. hum sab umeed say hain a best comedy show in the world
    and dr sab you the best writer in the world,

    GOOD BLESS YOU

    HASSAN

  7. i have a problem related to my academy they punish student in a very bad manner v i want geo mews no its urgent my academy is ghazi scholar academy peer ghazi road ichra lahore samanabad m

  8. Your show is very good.It is the best comedy show.Hum Sub Umeed Say Hain Khapy Khapy HSUSH khapy

  9. ham sab umeed say han is very very best program and we dadecat this program to zoooooordari .

Leave a Reply

